Workplace sync issues
Created by: Andrew Johnson
Modified on: Wed, 23 Dec, 2020 at 4:13 PM
- If desktop agent is up to date and there is still an issue with the syncing of data:
- if the agent only syncs after it is reset there may be an issue with the agents cache file. To fix, recreate them:
quit the agent by right clicking it- navigate to project>cache on the local machine and delete the project files. They will go to recycle bin just in case you want them back- start the agent again, this should bring those files back as the agent should restart the sync engine- if the issue still persists, make sure that the .cache folder (located in the "Autotask Workplace" folder) has been hidden. If they are not hidden, the agent will try to sync them and there is no point of doing that. This continuous sync causes the agent to show issues, partly because the cache folder changes dynamically and changes often. Once the deleted and recreated, make sure the .cache folder are hidden again and do not try to sync it
Did you find it helpful?
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.