Description

This article will cover how you provision Backup365 for Office 365, Business365 and MPexchange in Converge.


Requirements

  • A Converge Admin or User account
  • Customer with Office 365, Business365 or MPexchange. 


The Process

Office 365 - Provisioned Through Manage Protect

  • If it is an existing customer, select them from your All Customers list. Please see How To Select Product For Provisioning/Management
    If not, enter the customer under New Customer at top left, and click Create, then select the customer.
  • Select Backup365 from the drop-down
  • If you want to provision Business 365 or MPexchange, the MPexchange line with have a 'Provision' button that can be clicked.
  • If you want to provision Office 365, you will need to ensure that the tenant ID is there and correct.
    If not, click 'Edit' next to the Office 365 Tenant ID, and enter the customer Office 365 tenant domain. You can use either the .onmicrosoft.com domain, or the custom domain.

  • Click 'Authorise' for Office 365, or 'Provision' for Business 365 or MPexchange.

    For Business 365 or MPexchange, Converge will provision the service.

    For Office 365:
    A pop-up will appear, enter your tenant admin credentials
    It will list a number of permissions that will be added to allow us to backup, click Accept
    Once it says successful you can close the pop-up window
    The Authorise button will change to Enable, click this

  • For any service that you have provisioned:

  • Wait for the list of users to come up
  • All users should be automatically selected for backup, and will report as 'Initial Sync'.
  • You can choose to enable/disable users individually

  • Enter your Office 365 Tenant ID
  • Click Save
  • Click Authorise

  • A pop-up will appear, enter your tenant admin credentials
  • It will list a number of permissions that will be added to allow us to backup, click Accept
  • Once it says successful you can close the pop-up window
  • The Authorise button will change to Enable, click this

  • Wait for the list of users to come up
  • You can click Enable Auto, this will automatically turn on all Users listed at 8pm (Sydney time) and any future created Users
  • If you do not select Enable Auto but still want to select all Users, click the All button
  • Otherwise select each User individually