Uninstall For One User On Windows Machine With Multiple Accounts

Description

This article will cover how you can remove a single Workplace for a single user in a scenario in which multiple instances of Workplace Desktop are running under different user accounts on one machine.

Requirements

  • A Workplace customer
  • Windows 7 or later
  • Multiple Windows Users setup to use Workplace

The Process

  • Log into the Windows machine as the User you want to remove Workplace
  • Click Start Menu
  • Select Run
  • Enter awp:reset
  • Click OK

The standard uninstall dialog will appear. Select No in the first dialog box to remove all the supporting files related to Workplace installed under this Windows user profile.